Transition to ACSL


ACSL was established in December 2020. We are a company limited by guarantee. The members of the company are the Australian Catholic Bishops Conference (ACBC), Catholic Religious Australia (CRA) and the Association of Ministerial Public Juridic Persons (AMPJP).


From January to June 2021, ACSL worked to transition the functions and services of the two previous bodies – Australian Catholic Centre for Professional Standards and Catholic Professional Standards Ltd – into one organisation.

Key information & documents

11 December 2020 – Statement from ACSL Board Chair Prof. The Hon. Michael Lavarch AO.

4 December 2020 –  Special edition newsletter on the launch of ACSL.

3 December 2020 –  ACSL’s Board Members publicly announced.

3 December 2020 –  Media release from ACSL on the announcement.

3 December 2020 –  Media release from ACBC/CRA/AMPJP on ACSL’s launch.


FAQs – last updated 3 December 2020

ACSL’s Members have prepared initial Frequently Asked Questions about the formation and function of ACSL.

View the FAQs.

You may also like to visit the websites of the Members to find out more about them: